Blog Post #13 Essays

I was not successful with this past essay over a rhetorical analysis over the film The Shawshank Redemption and the speech given by Red. The reason why I was not is because I failed to state why the speech was effective for it was his speech that granted him parole. I still received a 5 plus for my work so I still had my strengths shown in my work

Some of those strengths being that I can go into detail about the topic I am writing about. That topic might not be the exact same if what the prompt was asking but I can still detail it like it is. My weakness are writing about the same topic and and addressing what the topic was about head on. I feel like I put in a lot of effort in my essays over some more than others. I put moderate work on this one compared to others due to having other projects that had me scrambling. These are things that effect me when writing an out of class essay. I feel like I’m a better writer for in class essays. I feel like the expectations of the quality of writing are a little bit lower for an in class essay and I feel like I have the same quality for both in class and out of class essays.

Leave a comment