Blog Post #2 College Station “The Big Something”

I have lived in College Station my whole life and no where else. I feel a connection with this town especially with the schools, sports teams, and restaurants. Some things I love about this town are the schools. I have made all of my friends from the schools here in town. I went to Pebble Creek elementary, Oakwood Intermediate, and A&M Consolidated Middle School, and now A&M Consolidated High School. I have learned all my life lessons in these schools. Also my favorite restaurants are here in town like Lupe Tortilla, Torchy’s Tacos, and Christopher’s. Some things I dislike about College Station are the traffic, the changing of zoning, and expanding south. One of the bad things about having a College campus here in town are the college students driving. With the changing of zoning my Mom keeps on moving schools and with the city moving south, we have to move her school stuff more south each time. After High School I plan to go to a school out of state and to experience the world. After college I do not know if I am going to come back to live in College Staiton. I plan to move where ever I can find a stable profession.

 

Image result for traffic meme

Leave a comment